Uncategorized

Double exposure art

I love double exposure photography. I recently stumbled upon some amazing examples of it http://www.flickr.com/photos/danmountford/ by Dan Mountford.

I found it really hard to find tutorials for this, so I just played around in photoshop and got a similar result!

Double exposure images are really fun and easy to make in photoshop (if like me you can’t create them with your camera). All you need to do is import two (or more) different photo’s into photoshop and blend. The hardest part is picking the right two images to blend together. It can take a lot of changing photographs, blending options and opacity, but eventually you will get some interesting results!

Here are mine:

6 thoughts on “Double exposure art

    • Thank you! As long as you have the images to work with, it’s just a matter of blending them together in photoshop. I spent a long time changing the photographs I had initially chosen and went through loads of alternatives, it’s usually the ones you don’t expect to work that you will love. You don’t have to just use two, I used three different images for one of mine. Give it a go and let me know if you have any problems 🙂

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create « Mike Hardisty Photography

  2. Pingback: Double Exposure: Meeting my Match! «

Leave a Reply

